Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have made this several times and have also been requested to make it. As someone else suggested, I use cheesecake flavor pudding and kahlua instead of coffee, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for a group tonight, and everyone kept staring at it while we ate dinner, and when it was time for dessert it went fast! I went with a chocolate theme - chocolate pudding, ghiradelli brownies, and hershey bars. Everyone kept looking at the empty bowl with sad puppy-dog eyes when it was gone. Also, I used one large box of pudding - I think it was 5.5 oz., used the amount of milk called for on the box (3 cups), and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Everytime I've made this, it's been a big hit. Even when I can't find the white chocolate pudding mix and have to use regular chocolate pudding, no one's the wiser and everyone comes back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! Brought it to a Christmas gathering with girlfriends and everyone raved about it. I did use extra coffee, as we're all coffee lovers, but other than that, no changes. None left to bring home either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cynnergyrl
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Deliciously amazing! Everyone was impressed and there was none left over! In order to fill my trifle bowl, I used a family size brownie mix, 3 pkgs of white chocolate pudding (using the pie filling amts of milk on the pkg), 2 - 8 oz. pks frozen whipped topping, and 5 skor bars chopped and layered. Simply delish! Thanks ADRSEW for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynnergyrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is sinfully delicious! If you double the milk, the recipe is perfect. I also doubled the coffee because we love mocha flavor. I found the white chocolate pudding mix at Wal-Mart. Instead of using candy bars, I bought a bag of Heath bits, which is cheaper. You can definitely add lots of the candy bits. I used lite whipped topping and the whole thing was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I think the mistake with the milk other reviewers referred to was that the recipe only shows the milk for one box of pudding: Double the milk and you're fine. I did use three boxes of pudding as others suggested. I would have liked the mocha to be a bit more strong but overall very tasty and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chipper
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent! Made a few tweeks... doubled up on the coffee (could even use a triple dose); couldn't find white chocolate pudding, so I substituted with vanilla; used real whipping cream (without extra sugar). I recommend not using fudge brownies that are more dense, baked less and can be a little more 'gooey'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
SOOOOOOOOO GOOD! The best dessert. I made the brownies from scratch using "Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies" from this site. I also added chocolate chips. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States