Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Easy recipe...used french vanilla pudding since the store didn't have white chocolate. I used skim milk & it was thick, but ok once I added in the Cool Whip. I think a little more pudding filling would be better to get a full three layers. I used six Heath bars, that were easy to cut after refrigerated, for three layers & combined w/shaved chocolate on the top. It was a hit at our lunchtime after-Christmas family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great tasting, so light you can have it after any big meal. It was a hit with everyone and I don't like coffee but still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Wow! All the reviews are right, this is an awesome desert!! I soaked my turtle brownies in Kahlua like another reviewer suggested and it was wonderful! Made it for my December Bunco group and will make it for Christmas desert too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very rich. I made this for a neighborhood Christmas party and received rave reviews. I did modify a few things based on other reviews and per my own tastes. Instead of white chocolate pudding I used french vanilla. I increased the amount of milk used to what was on the package directions. And I used about twice the amount of instant coffee as indicated in the recipe. Next time I make this I want to try it with the cheesecake pudding. I considered it when at the store but chickened out (having not read through the reviews previously.) I can't wait to try it that way. I'm sure it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Can't complain! The ingredients are simple and instant, so although it's not '5 star restaurant' quality, it's a fun crowd pleaser, especially for kids. Needed a quick dessert and this fit the bill. Economical, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
loved it. Used kahlua as well that I soaked the brownie pieces in for a few hours before layering , heath bars finely ground, and added a layer of firm sliced bananas in the mix : - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Delicious! I used a bag of Heath Bar bits that are already chopped up to save time. I completely covered each layer, using the whole bag. That is the only change I made. My family devoured this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for a dessert competition and won first place. I followed the recipe exactly except I also topped it with sliced strawberries and a generous drizzle of my homemade mocha syrup. People raved about it all night and stood up and cheered when it was announced as the winner. :) Thank you to the user who originally posted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I have made this several times and have also been requested to make it. As someone else suggested, I use cheesecake flavor pudding and kahlua instead of coffee, it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for a group tonight, and everyone kept staring at it while we ate dinner, and when it was time for dessert it went fast! I went with a chocolate theme - chocolate pudding, ghiradelli brownies, and hershey bars. Everyone kept looking at the empty bowl with sad puppy-dog eyes when it was gone. Also, I used one large box of pudding - I think it was 5.5 oz., used the amount of milk called for on the box (3 cups), and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States