Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My whole family begs me to make this at every function! I take it to work and to my niece's school and they all love it. The only change I made is I use dark chocolate chips instead of chopping up a chocolate bar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Holy Moly ! served this on a number of occasions and heard nothing but ...mmmm mmmm mmmmm!! Took one reviews advice (DEBBIEDH) and used 3 bxs of pudding also. I used FF milk instead. made 2 w/ coffee - one without. I also drizzled caramel topping over the brownies between each layer, used more whipped cream and used HEATH bars (my fave!) Topped w/ layer of whipped cream and drizzled choc syrup and caramel along w/ chopped candy bars. Not one lick of whipped cream left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I needed to make a dessert in a hurry for a party so I bought brownie bites and cut them up instead of baking them. I also used snickers instead of the skor bars since that's all that I had on hand. This was a HUGE hit - the bowl was empty in no time and guests were looking for more! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Gave this in a trifle bowl as Christmas presents to all my neighbors. They loved it. For ease I buy a bag of heath bar toffee bits. I also use hazelnut flavored instant coffee. It's a frequent request when my friends come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Delicious recipe; however, the pudding was too thick, so I added an additional cup and 1/4 of milk to the puding mixture to make the trifle more moist. I also used 1 cup of whipping cream with 1/4 cup of sugar and 1 tsp vanilla instead of Cool Whip to avoid trans fats. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
made it once and it was great! a bit much for my dear hubby, so I may not make it to often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Made this exactly as the recipe read and it was amazing. Really rich and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Great dessert! Use 3 packages white chocolate pudding and 3 cups cold milk. Also, add an extra couple of teaspoons of coffee granules. You might need to add more whipped topping too. I used the brownies with chocolate chips in them and everyone loved loved loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Was good. I also used three boxes of pudding and used the amount of milk suggested on the box (alot more than 1 3/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is great! I made my own brownies ("Chewy Brownies" from this site - amazing brownies). I didn't have caramel candies, but had caramel pie filling, so I mixed the filling with some coffee to thin it and used it as the second layer, topping it with the pudding layer. I also added a few swigs of chocolate liquor. This was decadent, delicious and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States