Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I made it as written the first time. Second time I made my scratch brownies, added Kahlua and nuts and changed to homemade French Vanilla Pudding, so it was not so sweet. I also made my own whipped cream to which I added just a touch of it to keep it from separating. This was good as written but a bit too sweet for me without my changes. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catcassetta
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I made this for a coworker's birthday today . This is sooo rich...omg! It was a hit ?? the best part is how easy it was to make. As others have mentioned the white chocolate pudding was not available so I chose vanilla. I opted to make the brownies from scratch (see Brookes Best Brownies on this site...incredible! ). The rest is by the book...it's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I thought this was great! I followed the directions and my pudding mixture was perfect. I think a lot of people must not be folding in the cool whip, as instructed. The only thing I changed, I used 6 Heath bars instead of 3. I took it to a church pot luck and it was completely gone in seconds. Thank you for a great recipe ADRSEW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great flavor, but you definitely need to double the pudding mixture. I barely had enough for two layers! Otherwise, this was an easy and tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
If you've never had a trifle before, yes, you will think this is wonderful. With all the great reviews I picked this one. Made my own chocolate cake instead of brownies and used vanilla pudding. I doubled the coffee because I taste-tested and thought it was weak. After doubling it, it had a nice light mocha flavor. I assembled it in the morning and refrigerated before serving, When I served it after lunch, I didn't taste the coffee anymore. People at work didn't care and still liked it, but I was disappointed that no one could taste the coffee, just tasted like chocolate cake and vanilla pudding. Next time I'd increase the coffee or buy something stronger. Oh, and I would leave some of the candy bar in larger chunks. Mine were crushed too much I guess and I didn't taste them. But everyone still loved this recipe, I just wanted a stronger coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri Gates Brody Therapy-Dog
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Terrific recipe. I add extra coffee for more of a coffee flavor. I also add coffee to the whipped cream and layer that in a separate layer from the pudding layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the recipe my Mom has been using for years. It's richly filling and a guaranteed crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family and friends love this! I use fresh fruit instead of the chocolate... usually raspberries and white chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made this for years and get regular requests for it. I can't tolerate non-dairy products anymore so I make fresh whipped cream and subsitute it for the cool whip. The extra 2 minutes it takes to whip the cream is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious. Everybody wants me to bring this any party party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States