Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made this for years and get regular requests for it. I can't tolerate non-dairy products anymore so I make fresh whipped cream and subsitute it for the cool whip. The extra 2 minutes it takes to whip the cream is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious. Everybody wants me to bring this any party party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe that everyone raved about at work. I used the family size box of brownie mix, french vanilla flavored whipped topping and 3 cups milk. I think 1 3/4 cups milk is a typo and maybe that was supposed to be used per box of pudding. I followed the directions on the box of pudding for pie- 3 cups of milk for 2 boxes pudding. I will definitely make again and thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
OMG!!!! This was soooooo good. I made it as a dessert for Christmas dinner. Amongst many desserts, this was the first to go. Everyone raved about it and kept telling others to go try it before it was gone. My nephew even asked me the next day, "do you happen to have anymore of that delicious dessert left at your house?". Unfortunately I took home an empty bowl. I am so going to make this again and again. Fantastic job ADRSEW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a great alternative to the traditional berry trifle. It was very rich. It went very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This recipe got rave reviews at the office potluck - though I did make a few changes for my own personal taste. I'm not a fan of non-dairy topping, so I used two cups of heavy whipping cream that I beat with 1/2 cup sugar in place of the 2 cups of thawed frozen topping. I also substituted cookies and cream pudding in place of the white chocolate, and used mocha fudge brownie mix for an extra kick of mocha. I only had the mini heath bars, so used 24 of those. It was delicious, and not too difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Pampered Chef oldie but goodie. This is posted as an exact- and there would be no reason to ever change a thing. It is moist, rich, creamy, delicious. Truly the very best Pampered Chef recipe out there!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This has turned into one of the stadrad dessert items my friend ask me to bring when we do pith-ins! I use the Kahkua variation to asdd some extra flavor. My daughter's Girl Scout troop added a layer of smashed Tagalongs for a cooking contest and it was great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is the best trifle I have ever made! I made this for my grandmother's Christmas gathering this year. My great aunt went back three times to get more because she liked it so much! There were not many leftovers left, and my husband and mother-in-law fought over them! Will be doing again very soon (at everyone's request)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Tried this for a family get together! Everyone loved it, used 2% milk, nonfat whipped cream, low-fat pudding and sugar free toffee chocolate to make it moreso guilt-free and was uncertain whether or not it would be accepted, but no one tasted the difference and were dumbfounded when I told them. Got requests to make it again for Christmas, definitely recommend for a quick and easy dessert! Also left it to sit overnight, which might have added to its taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States