Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Surprisingly enough these cookies were bland and I don't plan on making them again. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
also cut recipe in half. added a little extra mint. they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Delicious. I used margarine instead of butter and next time will use less because the cookies were a bit too flat and greasy. Also, used a mixture of semisweet and mint chocolate chips -- double chocolate AND double mint! Finally, cut the recipe to 24 servings, although next time I'll double the batch because it simply wasn't enough -- the cookies were gone by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeymoogle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are my favorite cookies in the whole world!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karlie2890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I set out to make these after craving double chocolate cookies for about a week. Imagine my dismay when I discovered I only had about 1/2 cup of cocoa, and no unsweetened chocolate. Oh, and it was 10pm. Anyway, I ended up quartering the recipe, adding 2 melted squares of semi-sweet chocolate (after creaming, but before adding the flour), and only using about 1/2 cup butter. I also replaced the peppermint extract with additional vanilla. I can honestly say these are the best double chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten! Crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle...heaven on a plate. Just what this exhausted mom of 2 little ones needed tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
they taste good and the recipe is simple. the only complaint I have is that they are sooo soft when the come out of the oven, they fall apart... I cooked them for the allotted 9 minutes and let the first batch sit for about 3 minutes on the pan.... when i went to move them they started falling apart.... I'm letting the second batch set for 5 minutes and hopefully they won't fall apart as bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
LOVE this recipe! I agree with other reviewers who only used 2 cups of butter, and increased the peppermint extract to 2tsps. I dipped the tops in egg white and then crushed peppermint candies for a wonderful effect. I'm going to use the same dough for another variation. I'll put in butterscotch chips and top them with Skor bits. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I added mini chocolate chips, 4 T flour so they stay fluffy, 2 t peppermint, and rolled the dough in crushed candycanes- taste GREAT, look pretty, and are easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
4 out of 5 stars only because of the need to reduce butter. I also switched all white sugar for half white and half brown & then halved the recipe and happily have more than enough cookies! For those of us who like sweet things, but still find many sweet desserts a bit "too much" the addition of the mint balances these out quite nicely. Watch for over-cooking, one batch of mine I inadvertently over-did just a hair and the bitterness of the slight burn on the bottom is underscored by the slight bitterness of the chocolate making it worse, so def. watch these -- they're well worth it when they come out right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyslexia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States