Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I use another tsp of mint extract, but great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was delicious...made it for a cookie swap and I won up against 7 woman! I did not change a thing...great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
First time out I used GF flour and 1.5 tsp peppermint oil. The GF flour tends to be drying so the cookies didnt spread out while baking, but stayed in the shape I dropped them onto the silpat mat. The cookies tasted good and were semi-soft, but next time I will use more butter to see if the cookies spread out while baking. Not a loss, but a lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were just average. I doubled the mint but it still didn't seem like enough. Probably won't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I have also halved the ingredients and instead of using peppermint extract which I do not have, I used fresh chocolate mint leaves as I start my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have made these for a few years now, just realized I never reviewed them. They are everything I want in a cookie - nice flavor (actually something different without being fussy) and they hold up great in lunches. I only make half a recipe (and at half, I only use one cup of butter, so less than half). Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
excellent... a new favourite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used red and green m&Ms instead of chocolate chips to make them look more festive. By far the best cookie from all my Christmas baking. They had a nice crisp outside but were so soft and chewy on the inside. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good chocolate flavor and great soft texture. I only gave it 4 stars because there is too much butter...cut down by 1/2 c. The other problem I had was that you need to bake the cookies at least 2 minutes longer than the recipe states. Unless you use actual peppermint extract (which is extremely hard to find) the cookies won't taste minty at all, but the chocolate flavor is still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Delicious! My husband is a mint chocolate addict, so I decided to give these a shot. I followed the advice of other reviewers and halved the recipe (still made 5 dozen small cookies), put in half white and half brown sugar, and added an extra 1/4 tsp peppermint extract. The texture is perfect and flavor is an excellent balance. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States