Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This was a wonderfully soft and tasty cookie! I had to bake mine an extra two minutes, but everything else was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This recipe called for too much butter. The cookies were extremly oily and could barely hold its shape. The flavor was quite good though so I will give it another try with some modifications. 2 cups instead of 2.5 cups of butter. I would also increase the peppermint extract also to 1.5 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made these cookies for my floor(I'm in university) and they loved them. I baked them a little longer than called for, but they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
96 cookies!? Yow! After reading other reviews, I halved the recipe and used only 1 cup of butter. Absolutely delicious. Best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
The flavor was great, but the cookies went completely flat when they were done baking. I put them in the oven an extra five minutes, and they were still flat. Also, they seem to not have baked completely. I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
These were much better than I thought...very tasty, perfect combo of chocolate and mint. They are crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle. I didn't give them 5 stars just because I had a lot of trouble keeping the bottoms from burning, while insuring they weren't completely doughy in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this with two cups of butter as advised by the other reviewer, and the cookies came out of the oven so pretty and soft. I baked some of them a little longer because I wanted to have crispier cookies, but my kids said that the softer ones were better. They absolutely loved these cookies. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were easy to make - especially for a non-baker like me! And they were delicious, almost cake-like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These were good, but I cut back on the butter a little. I cut the recipe in half and used 1 cup of butter. They were great fresh out of the oven. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and mint chocolate chips (used the whole bag). Very easy to make. Dried out in a few days, but that might have been because I reduced the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Excellent! We are eating them up! I altered the recipe by using only 2 cups butter, for the sugar used 2 C white and 2 C brown and lastly used 1.5 tsp peppermint. Wow! They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGLICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States