Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
We omitted the mint and used three types of chocolate chips, including reese peanut butter. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Halved the recipe, and also only used half a cup of butter. Substituted one cup of white sugar for one cup of brown sugar and the cookies are SUPER soft and still soft 3 days later. Excellent recipe. Will bake again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I ended up with no mint in this when I realized the mint extract I bought was a combination of spearmint and peppermint rather than the peppermint extract I intended to buy. So I added more vanilla instead and then threw Candy Cane Kisses on the top after I took them out of the oven. They were a hit at work. I was happy with them, too, so I will probably make them like that again. Though I may still try them as they were intended later as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homedad22
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Upon other reviewers comments, I halved and used 1C butter. I used a true 1tsp cookie scoop leveled and made 105 1.5inch cookies(plus what I ate while baking)!!! Turned out beautiful and extra good. Thanks for the recipe and all reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I use another tsp of mint extract, but great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was delicious...made it for a cookie swap and I won up against 7 woman! I did not change a thing...great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
First time out I used GF flour and 1.5 tsp peppermint oil. The GF flour tends to be drying so the cookies didnt spread out while baking, but stayed in the shape I dropped them onto the silpat mat. The cookies tasted good and were semi-soft, but next time I will use more butter to see if the cookies spread out while baking. Not a loss, but a lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were just average. I doubled the mint but it still didn't seem like enough. Probably won't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I have also halved the ingredients and instead of using peppermint extract which I do not have, I used fresh chocolate mint leaves as I start my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I have made these for a few years now, just realized I never reviewed them. They are everything I want in a cookie - nice flavor (actually something different without being fussy) and they hold up great in lunches. I only make half a recipe (and at half, I only use one cup of butter, so less than half). Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States