Double Chocolate Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This tart was delicious... I took it to a party and it was a hit. But, the crust was very hard and difficult to neatly cut... so the slices were very broken and messy on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I made this with the reduced fat vanilla wafers and lite cream cheese. It tastes just as good and takes an edge off the calories. Love that the chocolate isn't overwhelming! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTOXYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Made crust with crushed Girl Scout shortbread cookies. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Talmadge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was a fabulous recipe. Make sure you eat it the first night or else the fruit will go brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This recipe is completely foolproof in the hands of an amateur. I should know. My vanilla cookies were not completely crumbled, my fruit design was a mess. It completely fell apart when I was trying to serve it. But it was SOOOOOOOO delicious. We will definitely try this again! The best part was the cocoa cream cheese middle layer, I left the sugar out and I did not miss it. This is a fabulous recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I made this yesterday for my friend's birthday and everybody was so impressed! The recipe says to use a 12" pizza pan - I used an 11" tart pan, but one package of cream cheese wasn't enough... it only covered 3/4 of the pan with only a thin layer. I bought another package of cream cheese and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
SO GOOD!!!!! I made it for Valentine's Day dessert! It was a hit and so easy!! I am making it again tonight and the only think I am changing is adding the fruit and the glaze. The strawberries tasted and looked a little funny after it sat overnight in fridge. So tonight I will add fruit and whipped cream as I serve it! I also used a pre-made choc. pie crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
The only change I made was using a store-bought graham cracker crust. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crumpet

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I was very impressed by this recipe. It is easy, delicious, and doesn't require baking. I made it for a party and people loved it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
REALLY tasty recipe and highly recommended! The best part is that it's a no-bake recipe so clean up is really simple. I used a 9-inch round cake pan instead (didn't have a pizza pan)and it worked out perfectly. Crust was a perfect thickness and the amount of cheesecake was just right. If using a cake pan, however, remember to decrease the amount of fruit. I used 1/2 pint of strawberries, 3/4 peach. 3 kiwis, and blueberries. I added about 1-2 tbsp of water to thin out the apricot preserves. Excellent recipe and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States