Double Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Really good! Made as stated and didn't need to make any changes. It really doesn't need any extra chocolate either. We added chocolate chips, but the pops would have been great without them. We used the Dixie cup idea as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
What's not to like about this one. Frozen pudding is always good. Kick it up a notch by using peanut butter chips in place of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
These were great! I will definitely make them again. I used evaporated skim milk as per another review and they are very creamy. My kids can even make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This one of the most delicious desserts ever on planet earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Will make again. I added in the chocolate chips with the butter and vanilla. Poured the cooled mixture into our ice cream maker for a delicious soft serve ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I was so pleased with these pops! I made only a few minor changes. I replaced one cup of milk with one whole banana, omitted the cornstarch, and just threw everything (except the chips) in the blender, then added the chips and poured it into the popsicle mold instead of cooking it first. They turned out fabulous with excellent feedback from everyone I served them to. This recipe is definitely going into the family recipe book. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This recipe was great:) I make it all the time and cannot get enough of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have tried all kinds of frozen bars and did not really like them but THIS is the bar to try. It is really good. I read the reviews first and did use 1/2 the sugar and it is plenty sweet. I used 2% milk and that was fine too. I did put the chips in while hot to melt them but try letting it cool just a little then put them in. I made a batch with 2 t. of almond extract and that was our favorite. Now I am on to the part coffee, part milk that another reviewer tried and liked. FYI, this is about 3 points for Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
A little bit too much butter for me... But the chocolate was good. My whole family and I are chocoholics!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States