Double Chocolate Frozen Fudge Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I was so pleased with these pops! I made only a few minor changes. I replaced one cup of milk with one whole banana, omitted the cornstarch, and just threw everything (except the chips) in the blender, then added the chips and poured it into the popsicle mold instead of cooking it first. They turned out fabulous with excellent feedback from everyone I served them to. This recipe is definitely going into the family recipe book. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This recipe was great:) I make it all the time and cannot get enough of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have tried all kinds of frozen bars and did not really like them but THIS is the bar to try. It is really good. I read the reviews first and did use 1/2 the sugar and it is plenty sweet. I used 2% milk and that was fine too. I did put the chips in while hot to melt them but try letting it cool just a little then put them in. I made a batch with 2 t. of almond extract and that was our favorite. Now I am on to the part coffee, part milk that another reviewer tried and liked. FYI, this is about 3 points for Weight Watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
A little bit too much butter for me... But the chocolate was good. My whole family and I are chocoholics!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
It was okay, but the mixture wasn't enough for even 4 pops, let alone 8. You'd have to double the recipe. it was like eating chocolate flavored ice with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chadron, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used 2 cups of condensed sweetened milk with a half cup of water. It was creamy and chocolately. I would totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These are wonderful! Made with coconut milk, so rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Fabulous treat! I doubled the cocoa and used organic raw cacao powder. I cut the sugar a little bit and used So Delicious cultured coconut milk in place of the whole milk. Skipped the butter do but did not skip thr chocolate chips! Loved using a hefty quantity of Nestles Mini Chocolate chips. These Popsicles are better than the original Fudgicles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
*Dairy-free version* I couldn't make this as is, but I did make a variation as close as I could. I used canned, full-fat coconut milk instead of the milk and omitted the butter completely. The result was YUMMY. I plan to make it again, and soon. One important tip, though-- sift your cornstarch. If you don't, you may end up (as I did) with weird globules in your fudge-sicle. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States