Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
After reading the reviews, I decided to make a few changes, I melted the butter, used 3 squares of semi-sweet choc. and completely omitted the milk, making it more cookie-like & less cake-like. I also added some macadamia nuts. I will definitely do again, following these alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
this is a cakey cookie (not a good or bad thing, just depends on ur taste), and not awefully chocolatey, so instead of adding the last quarter of a cup of flour, i replaced it with unsweetened cocoa powder. being a chocolate freak, i just had to add one last touch, i drizzled half of the cookies in chocolate (not hard, just melt the chocolate, take a spoon and swing it slowly over the cookies) and i dipped the other half of my batch, and with these final touches, they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I read all the reviews before I made these and decided to make some changes. I removed a 1/4 of a cup of the flour and substitued it with cocoa. I also removed the milk and added an extra square of chocolate. They were very rich and chocolatey, but more like a cakey brownie bite than a cookie. I also mixed M&M's into the batter to give them some color. They are good, but not what I look for in a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My family and friends all thought these were amazing! I made them twice, and both times I went easy on the milk, used only 1 and 1/2 cups flour, and added 1/4 cup of cocoa powder to make them extra chocolately. I also put Christmas colored M&Ms in them to make them festive... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Hardly any taste at all. Whole family agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
anything chocolate for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
These surpising little cookies were not at all what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. WAY too cakey. Not nearly enough chocolate. We put on some blackberries and strawberries on the second batch and I would give that 3 stars. I made them a TON better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I would give this less than one but I can't. Ugh is all I can say. Don't waste the ingredients. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very cake-like and not nearly chocolaty enough. I used 2 ounces melted dark chocolate plus some cocoa powder and that's not enough. I'd play with the recipe to make it better. I like crunchy chocolaty cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANND86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States