Double Chocolate Cookies by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Fantastic!! These cookies are super easy to make and come out perfect every time!! They come out soft, gooey and delicious. I don't melt the semi-sweet chocolate, I just pour the melted butter over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very good- more like a cake like cookie but perfect for a chocolate lover. I did not have enough white chocolate so I added chocolate chips to make a full cup. I think next time I will grease the pan- it called for ungreased but was a little hard to remove from the pan and I have new non stick pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Great simple to make cookies. Tasty!! Q quick hint--After adding the melted chocolate chips let it sit for about 1/2 hour and allow the mixture to cool. Makes it a lot easier to handle. You can roll into balls and it won't stick to your hands or spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent cookies. I have a tip! The mix is very thick. Heat a cup of water and dip a metal spoon in to the water. Then use the spoon to place the mix on the cookie sheet. Big Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are so good! Rich and chocolatey and very moist. I used peanut butter chips because that's all I had. I took mine out at 8 min and let them finish baking on the pan, they came out a lot like a gooey butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I never write reviews and this has just become my favorite cookie. I made them last night and it was super easy. Yes, it's gooey, but not a problem at all. I didn't have any nuts so instead I added 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I'm sure that made it sweeter, but what's wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
i tried this recipe christmas day and it turned out perfectly,the kids loved it and so do i.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edana Basket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent cookie and so easy to make. The only thing I did different was to use a cookie scoop so I had to increase the baking time and only came out with 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and the batter was too thin. I placed the batter in the fridge for 10 mins. +/- and it was a lot better. The cookies bake kind of like a cake; the dough drops become more round and rise like a cake. Airy texture, and definitely taste better warm. I used margarine, and next time I will for sure use butter to find out if the taste is any better. While writing this review I noticed the first ingredient is biscuit baking mix. I read it as Bisquick. I wonder if this has anything to do with the taste. Next time I will have to use the CORRECT mix and hopefully have better luck with consistency and taste. I'll let you know how they turn out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oaklandon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Something's missing. Good flavor, but textures okay. I didn't use nuts, but am allergic to them. Perhaps that's the needed piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States