Double Chocolate Cookies by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Fantastic!! These cookies are super easy to make and come out perfect every time!! They come out soft, gooey and delicious. I don't melt the semi-sweet chocolate, I just pour the melted butter over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very good- more like a cake like cookie but perfect for a chocolate lover. I did not have enough white chocolate so I added chocolate chips to make a full cup. I think next time I will grease the pan- it called for ungreased but was a little hard to remove from the pan and I have new non stick pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Great simple to make cookies. Tasty!! Q quick hint--After adding the melted chocolate chips let it sit for about 1/2 hour and allow the mixture to cool. Makes it a lot easier to handle. You can roll into balls and it won't stick to your hands or spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very good, quick and easy too. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 since the texture is exactly like a brownie/cake-like instead of a traditional cookie. But it's very moist and chewy. This could easily be used as brownie batter and baked in a brownie pan. The sweetness is perfect, not too sweet as I expected. I used walnut sized dough balls and baked for 9-10 min. I chilled the dough first or else the batter would have been too soft. I melted the chocolate squares in the microwave and then threw the butter right into the hot chocolate and it melted right up. Quick cookie to make if you're in a pinch and very tasty. But tastes very similar to the Cake Mix cookie recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent cookies. I have a tip! The mix is very thick. Heat a cup of water and dip a metal spoon in to the water. Then use the spoon to place the mix on the cookie sheet. Big Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Not sure what happened, but these did not turn out for me. I had a big goopy mess even after extra time in the oven. Had to add probably 1/3 cup flour to salvage the batter. Will try again, just in case. They are easy and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are so good! Rich and chocolatey and very moist. I used peanut butter chips because that's all I had. I took mine out at 8 min and let them finish baking on the pan, they came out a lot like a gooey butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I never write reviews and this has just become my favorite cookie. I made them last night and it was super easy. Yes, it's gooey, but not a problem at all. I didn't have any nuts so instead I added 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I'm sure that made it sweeter, but what's wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
i tried this recipe christmas day and it turned out perfectly,the kids loved it and so do i.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edana Basket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent cookie and so easy to make. The only thing I did different was to use a cookie scoop so I had to increase the baking time and only came out with 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States