Double Chocolate Cookies by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very good, quick and easy too. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 since the texture is exactly like a brownie/cake-like instead of a traditional cookie. But it's very moist and chewy. This could easily be used as brownie batter and baked in a brownie pan. The sweetness is perfect, not too sweet as I expected. I used walnut sized dough balls and baked for 9-10 min. I chilled the dough first or else the batter would have been too soft. I melted the chocolate squares in the microwave and then threw the butter right into the hot chocolate and it melted right up. Quick cookie to make if you're in a pinch and very tasty. But tastes very similar to the Cake Mix cookie recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent cookies. I have a tip! The mix is very thick. Heat a cup of water and dip a metal spoon in to the water. Then use the spoon to place the mix on the cookie sheet. Big Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Great simple to make cookies. Tasty!! Q quick hint--After adding the melted chocolate chips let it sit for about 1/2 hour and allow the mixture to cool. Makes it a lot easier to handle. You can roll into balls and it won't stick to your hands or spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very good- more like a cake like cookie but perfect for a chocolate lover. I did not have enough white chocolate so I added chocolate chips to make a full cup. I think next time I will grease the pan- it called for ungreased but was a little hard to remove from the pan and I have new non stick pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Fantastic!! These cookies are super easy to make and come out perfect every time!! They come out soft, gooey and delicious. I don't melt the semi-sweet chocolate, I just pour the melted butter over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I never write reviews and this has just become my favorite cookie. I made them last night and it was super easy. Yes, it's gooey, but not a problem at all. I didn't have any nuts so instead I added 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I'm sure that made it sweeter, but what's wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Not sure what happened, but these did not turn out for me. I had a big goopy mess even after extra time in the oven. Had to add probably 1/3 cup flour to salvage the batter. Will try again, just in case. They are easy and very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
pretty good.. I was skeptically since it's such a different kind of recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are so good! Rich and chocolatey and very moist. I used peanut butter chips because that's all I had. I took mine out at 8 min and let them finish baking on the pan, they came out a lot like a gooey butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent cookie and so easy to make. The only thing I did different was to use a cookie scoop so I had to increase the baking time and only came out with 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States