Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I add an extra teaspoon of vanilla and white chocolate melts which I had previously frozen along with the chopped coarse chocolate. My favorite chocolate cookies recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Marin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mendota, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Because my husband had bought white chocolate chips instead of the chunks.I put the white chocolate in.I had made the batch ahead of time then put the dough in fridge.When I baked them the came out very moist and chocolatey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The only change I made was use less salt, 1/2tsp would have been way too much! I used the semi-sweet chunks - went perfectly! Also tried white chocolate & peanut butter chips. The chunks were the favorite taste-wise, but the others added to the appearance. Might try later with Andes mint chips. Oh, I also followed advice to squish the dough down a little before baking - good tip. Thanks for the recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Need to flatten them, they don't spread out at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Amazing and easy - these are really rich and chocolatey and taste like cookies from Specialties. Came out perfect after 11 minutes. For 1/2 the batch I added dried cranberries and topped with a pecan - both ways were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and I used extra-dark chocolate chips. I made no other substitutions or changes. It's your average double chocolate cookie. I liked that I didn't have to chill the dough and my husband said that they taste like brownies. Next time, I'd like to try white chocolate or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessalynnrichie
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this recipe as directed but substituted chocolate chunks with half white chocolate chips and half milk chocolate chips. I was disapointed by the taste and flavor of these cookies. For how much chocolate I had in them they were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sleepy Eye, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were really delicious once I got the cooking time right. I like my cookies a little larger and 9 minutes was the perfect amount of time to make them soft and chewy. So, if you go by the recipe, 9 min. is probably too long. I overbaked my first batch and they were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
OMG to die for it's a chocolate lover paradise....made as directed and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very yummy and soft! Tastes just like a brownie in cookie format :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States