Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is the easiest and most delicious recipe ever. It's fool-proof. I bake 11-13 minutes until they crack. Store in an air tight container, they will stay chewy for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These cookies turn out so wonderful! I did go ahead and use the whole bag (2c) of chunks. Start with 11min for the first batch since your pans are cool. I also recommend keeping the dough in the fridge between batches. For subsequent batches start with an 8 min timer since your pans are hot. Next time I think the next time I make these I will add 3T brewed coffee. We always have a little left in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I had my 12-year-old brother make these, and it was a disaster. I have no idea what he did, but it was completely powder. At first I was a little upset, but then I decided to retry myself and it was perfect. I added marshmallows to one batch. Also, instead of making them small, I made them about 2-3 tablespoons per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great recipe. I added a cup of chopped walnuts to mine to kind of break up all the chocolate. I froze some of the dough but not for long. These were really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These are the best cookies I've ever made. My mom was just over and blew her low-carb diet with them! Sorry ma. The recipe is perfect and needs no changes, however, it made 70+ cookies when the batter was "tablespoon sized". I'd probably make bigger ones next time to save some time in the kitchen. 8 minutes for super soft gooey cookies and 10 for sturdy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
AMAZING!!! I added chopped pecans & sea salt to give it a "well rounded" completely satisfying dessert! Don't forget the milk!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdurand08
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These cookies are soft, chewey, and PERFECT! I have never found a chocolate chunk cookie recipe this good! I will for sure be making these again, again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a great "turns out perfect every time" recipe that people who love chocolate will love. My husband loves chocolate and we enjoyed these with a nice glass of red wine. If you don't like red wine, I'd suggest having a tall glass of cold milk nearby, you will want it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States