Double Chocolate Chip Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
These are woderful! My husband eat 5 in one sitting as soon as they came out of the oven and wanted more - but we had to take the cookies to a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
Excellent recipe. I used 1/2 c. white chocolate chips, 1/2 c. semisweet M&M pieces and 1 c. milk chocolate chips, plus the 1 c. macadamia nuts. My family and friends loved them. Crispy on the outer edge, chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Its a good cookie but it spread out to much. I like a holesome cookie. If I would make it again I wouldn't grease my pans. i've baked many cookie recipies before and this is one of the first that I see that asked for greased sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I read the reviewer's comment about the cookies spreading out too much...I have two comments: first, my original recipe I submitted never said to grease the cookie sheets, so DON'T!! And second, when you use butter instead of shortening in a cookie dough the cookies will spread more if the butter is softened TOO much. If that happens, just refrigerate the cookie dough for an hour and the cookies should bake up higher instead of flatter. If trying the recipe for the first time, don't leave the butter out too long before making the dough. 15 minutes at room temperature should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe has been revised to note that the cookie dough should be dropped by rounded teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I read the comments about the tablespoons after I made my batches, but I was making the cookies for an entire department at work! Needless to say, dropping these cookies by teaspoonful worked well. Not to mention that they were delicious! What a wonderful recipe and I'm still getting rave reviews about them. Thanks so much for submitting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
These cookies were gone in no time! I substituted coconut extract for the vanilla and they were very tastey! Next time I will probably use a little less chocolate chips, there was a lot of stuff and not much cookie. Still very delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These were ABSOLUTELY amazing! They baked up beautifully on an ungreased cookie sheet! The flavor was wonderful, and I even made them without the nuts and a little extra bit of chocolate chips. This is the greatest recipe for white chocolate chip cookies i've ever made. I did have to bake them almost 20 minutes, as they did not firm up enough in 10-12 minutes. Fantastic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I thought these to be greasy as well. I did not coat my cookie sheets with cooking spray either. I think more flour needs to be added to absorb the amount of butter; 1/2 to 1 c. more. But a very nice blend of chips and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Not a bad cookie, but my chocolate chip coconut macadamia nut cookie is better. Hopefully allrecipe will post it soon for others to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States