Double Chocolate Chip Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Delish! I had to modify the recipe a little bit just because of the ingredients that I had on hand. I ended up using half salted butter and half shortening. Also, before adding the chocolate and nuts, I divided the dough in half and made one half white choc. macadamia (with a dash of cinnamon...trust me it works), and the other half into chocolate chip walnut. I think this is also a good base recipe for a cookie that you could add whatever you wanted to. They did end up a little on the crispy side (which I LOVE), but to keep my chewy-softer-cookie-lovin' husband happy I'd bake it for a minute or two less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVINEGRACE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny B
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was an easy recipe and really good! Everyone said they tasted like Subway cookies. I used salted butter and halved the amount of salt I used. I also substituted walnuts for macadamia nuts because they're so expensive! Cooked for 12 minutes but I rolled somewhat large cookies and I think 10 to 11 may have been a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This made excellent cookies which kept for a good few days - it makes so many they lasted a few days. It is definately best to refrigerate mixture before cooking to avoid them spreading too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Big hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These are good- I don't like the texture as much as some other cookies I've made, but they're still really good. I found they turned out better when baked at 350 instead of 375, for about 8 minutes. We're moving and I need to use up my baking products- this was a great use for the rest of my macadamia nuts and some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Nice cookie that husband REALLY likes. I think that next time I make them I will experiment with a flavoring other than vanilla. Almond or rum extract might be good, or perhaps even a bit of brandy. Cookies, they're not just for kids anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Absolutely the best! This recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
GONE IN 60 SECONDS........ I made these for a small gathering tonight. Wow. I followed the recipe exactly and made sure the cookie pan was not greased or foiled lined. I used a plain cookie sheet. They came out fantastic and were gone in a minute or so..... I chiled the dough for a couple of hours before I baked them. Thanks Bonnie for an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Excellent!! I made a mistake and only used a 1/2 cup of butter but they still turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SU-LI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This cookies were easy to make and tasted great. I took these to a family get together and they disappeared in minutes. My family has already asked to make more for the next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States