Double Chocolate Chip Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Average cookie recipe. I made a couple of adjustments. Added 1/4 cup of flour, and 1/4 cup of granulated sugar. Only used white chocolate chips. Turned out great! Without my adjustments though, I think it would've turned out two or three stars, that's why I rated it three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a great recipe... A nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME!!! I rescaled it into 12 servings. It turned out really good! I reduced the sugar by a tablespoon or two and used only brown sugar and it has no problem at all. Soft and chewy - just the way I want it to be. p.s. If you are using a convection oven, you may want to reduce the temperature a bit - in this case I used 170 C for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My family and guest just loved these cookies, will make again! These cookies rock! Easy to make and the guests went crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out great. I will definately be making these again. They were very easy to make, they came out perfect. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used chopped chocolate instead of chips and baked them at 350 for about 10 minutes. Those were the only changes I made and my family loved them! The cookies also stayed soft for longer than my previous standard cookie recipe which was a nice bonus. This is my family's current favorite baked good and it isn't easy to please all four of my siblings and their families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very Yummy!This is my new favorite cookie recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I did not care for these cookies at all...they are very Very buttery! I followed the ingredients to a T with no substitutions or exceptions, chilled the cookie dough for about an hour before baking. They were very greasy and the butter taste was too overwhelming for me...my bf and his roommate liked the cookie dough raw though so it wasn't a total waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was a very easy and tasty cookie recipe. I made it without the semi-sweet choc chips and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These are great. I doubled the recipe since I was baking for a crowd, and it worked fine. I used a 350 degree oven and used parchment paper on the cookie sheet and baked for 12-15 min. The raw dough is quite sweet, but they bake up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States