Double Chocolate Cherry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
great texture-work loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
this is an old favorite recipe that my now grown kids have enjoyed for years. I lost the magazine that I found it in originally and was so excited to find it here. Each year I host a Cookie Exchange party at the holidays and am so excited to find this recipe so I can make them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I have made these cookies for the last couple of years. They make great gifts and are often requested around the holidays by my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Yummy! I used a whole cherry instead of cutting them in half. I also drizzled the frosting on top instead of covering the cookie. That way you could see the cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe that I use each year when making holiday cookies. These cookies always are the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACI8878

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
yum! these were so good! i made them for a bake sale at church and they sold out before the first church service was over! i got a lot of recipe requests and i can't wait to make them again- but this time i won't share. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These were very yummy and easy to make. I made 13 dozen for a cookie exchange. I also used my 1-inch scoop, and since the dough's not sticky, it was really quick & easy. To make the frosting, I found mine turned out better if I made it in the microwave. Heat condensed milk and chips together for 1 minute and stir - chips should be melted. Heat for 3 more minutes, stirring after each minute. Also, I didn't frost them all because they were pretty and tasty without the frosting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made these cookies for a Christmas cookie exchange party! They are great! I used a 1 inch scoop/baller. When the cookies were done baking I had perfectly round 2 inch cookies. Warning::: This recipe made exactly 72. If you are counting on 72 cookies there is no extra dough for nibbling on. I needed exactly 72... Phew!!!! These are really really good cookies. My friends all loved them. How could you ever go wrong with eagle brand recipes???? This is a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States