Double Chocolate Brownies from Egg Farmers of Ontario Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I found this recipe because I was looking for one that used oil instead of butter. Delish! I doubled it and baked in an 8 x 11 glass pan because I like super-thick brownies, then baked for an extra 5 minutes. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My family loved these brownies! They are so moist and tasty with a chewy texture. Definitely a keeper. I doubled the recipe & used a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Birdsong Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These are delicious. I have made them a few times and they never fail to impress. I am just about to take another pan out of the oven, half topped with bacon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We made a double batch, baked In a 9x13 pan, for about 30 minutes. Delicious. Thank you for this recipe. I am seriously considering never again buying a box mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good. Made me proud to make them from scratch. Very moist. I just wish I had chocolate chips to put on them like the recipe asked for. Just finished another batch b/c the first post didn't last long. The only thing I say is make sure to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I compare these to Ghirardelli mix brownies. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These brownies are very moist and have a good flavor. I especially enjoyed the chocolate chips. I didn't change a thing except to bake for a few extra minutes, and I used an 8x8 pan, because that's all I had. I wouldn't use a larger pan unless you like really thin brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
MMM. These are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Perfect chewy brownies; quick and easy to make! I made random cuts through them once I pulled them out of the oven, then poured melted dark chocolate in the cuts. Amazing! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I wish I had pulled these out of the oven at 25 minutes. Toothpick didn't come out clean then, and at 30 minutes it did, but 30 minutes was too long. I think they might have been perfect at 25. My guests loved these brownies when they were fresh. A day later a little microwaving helped soften them. I had some toffee sprinkles that I sprinkled over the top of the brownies, and these were a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States