Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Delicious! Big hit at birthday dinner. Thanks so much for sharing with us ;-)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this exact to recipe except I baked it in a glass 9X 13 pan. This was a very rich cake. Like a previous poster had said it was almost too much chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
You'll need flour to "grease & flour the pan," too! THIS IS DELICIOUS! I'm not a huge fan of chocolate cakes, but my boyfriend had a taste for one and this recipe probably made the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten in my life! I couldn't afford a Bundt cake pan at the time, so I bought 2 medium sized 9-inch disposable casserole pans from Walmart for $2. This ended up working even better because I was able to make him a cake and I have one to take home to my mom tomorrow! I used a Duncan Hines Devil's Food Cake mix and I topped it with Betty Crocker Triple Chocolate Fudge Chip Frosting and it is delicious!!!! I'll never make another chocolate cake again! And it was pretty inexpensive, too--I spent about $9 on everything except the vegetable oil since I already had some here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very yummy. Nice and moist and fairly easy to prepare. I made this for Mother's day, and it was eaten by everyone, they really seemed to like it. The top brownie layer is crunchy so it gives the cake a nice variety. I used just plain chocolate frosting from the store and it was still awesome. I plan on making it again in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I would recommend this cake to any chocolate lover! It was so delicious and rich. The only change I made was to top it with Tunisianswife's "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze." It was such a hit that it is being requested at every family get-together! A definite must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Not impressed. Followed recipe exactly and the cake was no better than preparing cake mix as usual. Only difference was that it was a little dry and not as tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This cake was good. With all the great reviews you would think it was out of this world and it really wasn't. Good cake but it is was it is. A boxed cake mix doctored up. I did replace the chocolate chips for peanut butter chips and glazed it with peanut butter glaze from this site. That glaze is what made the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Moist, dense and delicious! I used a fudge frosting, but it would be great without any frosting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This cake is amazing! I actually substituted all of the sour cream (lactose intolerant) and half the oil for applesauce, and it turned out wonderful! No one could even tell there was any applesauce, and it was soooo rich. I used a chocolate glaze recipe from allrecipes also over the top. I did not have a bundt pan, but worked well in a 9 by 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Love this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States