Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! This cake is easy and delicious! I will defiantly make this again! I did just as the recipe said and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is by far the best chocolate cake I've ever had or made! I am usually a stickler for making everything from scratch so when a friend of mine made this and I asked for the recipe I was shocked to find out it was a cake mix. I usually make mine for a holiday treat and add a little mint extract to the chocolate glaze....tastes like a peppermint patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have a question - I remember this as a bundt, but I am wondering if anyone has tried it as cupcakes or as 9" round layers? I'd like it to retain it's texture and richness, but in different forms. My first bf's (late) mom used to make this for us and I loved it! I could not remember her recipe until I saw this, so I will be making it soon. I thought she used actual butter instead of the oil. Does anyone know if it would be the same quantity? And should it be melted? If I knew then what I know now, I'd have hung out in the kitchen with her instead of hanging out with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super easy and super delicious! I can't wait to make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcyjill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Wonderful chocolate cake! Followed directions exactly, and it was very easy. I used someone else's tip for an easy chocolate glaze: melt 2 T butter, melt 2/3 cup of chocolate chips, mix together with 2T corn syrup and drizzle over the cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My new holiday indulgence!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it didn't taste like a brownie, as the name suggests, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by hillary
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This cake was amazing. I used some changes from other reviews. The most important one is to find a cake mix without the pudding already in it, which was actually hard. Duncan Hines was the only brand I could find. I added a tsp of vanilla and used half the chocolate chips that were called for. I drizzled the cake with white buter cream frosting and also melted some semisweet chocolate, dipped some fresh strawberries for the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillary
Home Town: Ben Lomond, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This cake is so moist and rich! Big hit with the friends and fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is way too good! I thought bundt cakes were usually dry, Thus turned out great....even my husband who doesn't eat sweets loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States