Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by zeebee
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
rich and chocolaty! i used a fudge cake mix and fudge pudding mix. i think i might use butter instead of oil next time for a more brownie-like flavor. at the last minute i decided to portion into cupcakes, and got 24. my kids just devoured these. and even though i'm not a big fan of chocolate cake, these were moist and tasty little morsels. definitely will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by JOJOBEECH
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very Moist and rich chocolate cake. I doctored it up with whip cream, raspberries and hot fudge sauce. My friend said this would of been a cake you would pay 5 bucks for at a resturant...*). Also very easy to make!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Tasted yummy. I just used cake mix with pudding in it and used chocolate milk instead of water. The chocolate chips sunk to the bottom and stuck to the plate. But, still tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made cupcakes out of this recipe cooked 350 for 20 minutes. These were out of this world! I frosted them with a chocolate mouse frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Turned out great! I just followed the recipe, and it was delicious. My husband said it was the best chocolate cake he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! This cake is easy and delicious! I will defiantly make this again! I did just as the recipe said and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is by far the best chocolate cake I've ever had or made! I am usually a stickler for making everything from scratch so when a friend of mine made this and I asked for the recipe I was shocked to find out it was a cake mix. I usually make mine for a holiday treat and add a little mint extract to the chocolate glaze....tastes like a peppermint patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have a question - I remember this as a bundt, but I am wondering if anyone has tried it as cupcakes or as 9" round layers? I'd like it to retain it's texture and richness, but in different forms. My first bf's (late) mom used to make this for us and I loved it! I could not remember her recipe until I saw this, so I will be making it soon. I thought she used actual butter instead of the oil. Does anyone know if it would be the same quantity? And should it be melted? If I knew then what I know now, I'd have hung out in the kitchen with her instead of hanging out with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super easy and super delicious! I can't wait to make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcyjill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Wonderful chocolate cake! Followed directions exactly, and it was very easy. I used someone else's tip for an easy chocolate glaze: melt 2 T butter, melt 2/3 cup of chocolate chips, mix together with 2T corn syrup and drizzle over the cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States