Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This cake is awesome! I was ready for it to be dry, but it is moist and oh so flavorful! The first time I made it I didn't have chocolate pudding so I used vanilla and it was still great. I made today with chocolate pudding and waiting for the results when it cools...I frosted with a chocolate glaze. Do not hesitate...its easy and I think the sour cream is what makes this so yummy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wow! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very good. I used mint chocolate chips and yogurt instead of sour cream. My only complaint is it expanded enough that it ran out of my pan. I was just a little messy in the oven other than that it tasted really good! This is a very think batter. Don't let it scare you. It is still a fluffy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I was looking for a cake recipe that would go well with ice cream and hot fudge kind of like the hot fudge cake that a local restaurant serves. The brownie in the name got me. I didn't quite want a brownie, but didn't quite want a cake either. This worked out perfectly. I used milk chocolate chip instead of semi sweet because I really don't prefer the bitter taste of semi sweet chocolate. I served this fresh out of the oven and topped it with vanilla ice cream and then finished it off with the Hot Fudge Sauce recipe from this site. I highly recommend both recipes. I hope this helps:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome cake, I followed directions exactly and it came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a delicious cake recipe. The only thing I changed was the yogurt. I did not have plain yogurt on hand, so I used a container of Yoplait Boston Creme Pie flavored yogurt. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARaleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very moist - perfect for my brownie lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Good! One of the best, and moister cakes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Amazing! So simple and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States