Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Firstly let me start by saying I can't cook and I certainly cannot bake! but I made this for my Wife for her birthday I followed the instructions to a tee and topped it with a Ganache from this site and it was absolutely AMAZING !! needless to say it earned me plenty of "Double Chocolate Brownie Points" hahaha thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This cake was AWESOME! My fiance was an ice cream cake for his birthday and I wasn't sure what kind of cake would do well in the freezer - I'm so glad I took a shot with this one! I used devil's food cake and devil's food pudding mix and traded peanut butter chips for the chocolate chips. I baked this in two 8" layer pans and it took about 35 minutes. I spread a layer of softened vanilla ice cream between the cakes after they were completely cooled and then frosted the whole thing with Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting and decorated it with mini Reese's cups. Very decadent, but my fiance absolutely loved it and the cake didn't get dry or rock hard in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarryD
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This cake was very good. I only used 1 cup of chocolate chips, and I use 1/4 cup of kahlua and 1/4 cup of water instead of 1/2 cup water. I drizzled it with Kahlua glaze (2 cups confectioners sugar, 2 tbs Kahlua, 2 tbs water), and covered it with Heath toffee bits. It was delicious and I got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarryD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So easy! A keeper for sure.....great for any occassion and doesn't take any time at all. Lots of chocolate involved here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I frosted this cake with chocolate mouse. It was heavenly! I also made this in a 9 inch spring form pan and lowered the oven temp to 325 and cooked it for about an hour until set. Turned out great and beautiful presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is the perfect cake: easy, moist and delicious. Every time I've made it, it hasn't lasted longer than two days in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Most moist and rich chocolate cake I've ever had!!!! Nothing can beat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So, easy, so good! How often can u say that? If u use a nonstk pan, go ahead and grease/flour. I sbbed coffee for water and used only 1 c chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darrah Bordeaux Dawson
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this in September for my boyfriend's birthday and it turned out excellent - as you can see in my picture, I decorated it with chocolate syrup and walnuts in syrup ice cream topping, as these are sticky and will stay put! (just be careful to let them drip a bit before placing them on the cake, as the syrup they're in will run...unless of course you like that!) The only thing I would tweak the next time would be to omit 1/2 cup of the choc chips...I think that took the cake juuuuust over the "too rich" threshold...Either way, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrah Bordeaux Dawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is such a variable recipe. I used oreo flavored instant pudding, substituted creme de cocoa liquor for the water and addred peanut butter chips and it was amazing!! Very decadent and rich and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States