Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
the best moist cake I've had in a long while :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good recipe. One can do so many things with this. Peanut butter or raspberry or white chocolate chips. I went with a dark chocolate morsel with a dark chocolate fudge box cake mix. Iced it with dark chocolate icing. Cake turned out good. It got way better after setting for many hours. Gooey, but not sickening sweet. Thanks for a wonderful recipe for chocolate cake !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I needed to bake Resse cupcakes for a Birthday party started baking them and realized there werent enough so i found this recipe quick an thought id give it a try very good! I wouldnt say it tasted like a brownie but it sure is Delicious very fluffy and moist and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
It was really sweet. Next time i will use less chocolate chips. The kids loved it though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corkie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tasted fine but only came out about 3 inches tall. Sort of a disappointment for the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this cake after searching for a "brownie cake" at the request of my sister for her birthday.The whole family devoured it and raved about how it was the best cake they have ever had. And get this, I didnt have time to make an icing, so I simple topped it with cool whip before serving. Its that good! I did NOT have a priblem with choc chips sinking, so just follow the directions as listed and you shouldnt either. Its simply divine! I promise! Oh and the only modification was I used coconut oil in place of veg oil. Better tasting and much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious and moist! I topped mine with the Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this for our church bake sale. I cooked it in my regular baking pan and then (when it was cool) transferred it to a disposable pan. I had to cut a sliver off for it to fit, to was able to "sample" it this morning. Delicious! Moist! Chocolate chips did not seem to sink to the bottom. After reading other reviews, I used only 1 cup chocolate chips, and milk instead of water. The Betty Crocker Devils Food cake mix was a "pudding added" mix; no problems with it (as some others had mentioned). I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan for 35 to 40 minutes (as another reviewer suggested). I dusted it with powdered sugar, but the sliver I tasted was good enough not to really need any frosting or topping. Great recipe! I will make this again. I also used parchment paper in the pan. I let the cake cool on a rack (in the pan) for 10 minutes, then pulled the cake (using the parchment paper) out of the pan onto the rack. When the cake was completely cooled, I transferred it to the disposable pan, again using the parchment paper to steady the cake. Using the parchment paper also allows me to skip the grease / flour instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Try a chocolate cake mix with vanilla chocolate chips and everything else it says to add use a duncan hines cake mix. I havent tried to this recipe but it looks delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielovescows123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this exactly as written. Perfect, yummy keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States