Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this as instructed, and topped it with homemade dobash frosting. It was great, but better the next day. Next time, I'll do as others suggest and substitute the water for coffee or other flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is a quick and simple chocolate cake that is delightful. It had good texture, very moist and everyone enjoyed it. I made this into four small bundt cakes and dusted with powdered sugar. Next time, I plan to use left over coffee instead of the water to enhance the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yummy! Easy but really thick to mix. I didn't have chocolate chips so I took the advice of another review and added 1 cup peanut butter chips. I put a white buttery almond drizzle on when still a little warm. We loved it! It didn't look like the picture though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Yummy!!! Easy...and my family has asked for it again and again...I make it just as it is....the only thing is I add the whole bag of chocolate chips...and then poor a gooey chocolate sauce on top and sprinkle with mini chocolate chips.. I haven't had a compliant yet...and it never last more than 48 hrs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
i all so add candy bars to it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is my wife's new favorite cake. I read other reviews for this recipe and cut down on chocolate chips (which seems like a sin against humanity) to 1 and 1/3 cup and couldn't have been more pleased. So easy, even my 5 year old son helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I've made this as a Bundt cake and as cupcakes. It's best to simply follow the "box" bake time vs trying to use a toothpick to test. (Bundt will usually take 50 to 60 minutes.) I've learned to limit chips to one cup for perfect, moist consistency. Easy as "box cake" to make and tastes like I spent all afternoon. Rave reviews from friends every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
the best moist cake I've had in a long while :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good recipe. One can do so many things with this. Peanut butter or raspberry or white chocolate chips. I went with a dark chocolate morsel with a dark chocolate fudge box cake mix. Iced it with dark chocolate icing. Cake turned out good. It got way better after setting for many hours. Gooey, but not sickening sweet. Thanks for a wonderful recipe for chocolate cake !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I needed to bake Resse cupcakes for a Birthday party started baking them and realized there werent enough so i found this recipe quick an thought id give it a try very good! I wouldnt say it tasted like a brownie but it sure is Delicious very fluffy and moist and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States