Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is THE absolute most wonderful chocolate cake- EVER! I followed the recipe exactly except that we used a larger box of chocolate pudding. The cake is incredibly moist and is thicker in texture than a regular cake- making it more like a brownie. I love the chocolate chips in it. The cake is simply wonderful and I plan to make it again for a family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingfor7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I love this cake! I have used triple chocolate chip and dark chocolate mixes and frostings with this cake and it is wonderful and dark. I also put a white chocolate drizzle on the top which makes an exceptional showing for this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Delicious! Big hit at birthday dinner. Thanks so much for sharing with us ;-)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this exact to recipe except I baked it in a glass 9X 13 pan. This was a very rich cake. Like a previous poster had said it was almost too much chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
You'll need flour to "grease & flour the pan," too! THIS IS DELICIOUS! I'm not a huge fan of chocolate cakes, but my boyfriend had a taste for one and this recipe probably made the best chocolate cake I've ever eaten in my life! I couldn't afford a Bundt cake pan at the time, so I bought 2 medium sized 9-inch disposable casserole pans from Walmart for $2. This ended up working even better because I was able to make him a cake and I have one to take home to my mom tomorrow! I used a Duncan Hines Devil's Food Cake mix and I topped it with Betty Crocker Triple Chocolate Fudge Chip Frosting and it is delicious!!!! I'll never make another chocolate cake again! And it was pretty inexpensive, too--I spent about $9 on everything except the vegetable oil since I already had some here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very yummy. Nice and moist and fairly easy to prepare. I made this for Mother's day, and it was eaten by everyone, they really seemed to like it. The top brownie layer is crunchy so it gives the cake a nice variety. I used just plain chocolate frosting from the store and it was still awesome. I plan on making it again in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I would recommend this cake to any chocolate lover! It was so delicious and rich. The only change I made was to top it with Tunisianswife's "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze." It was such a hit that it is being requested at every family get-together! A definite must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Not impressed. Followed recipe exactly and the cake was no better than preparing cake mix as usual. Only difference was that it was a little dry and not as tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This cake was good. With all the great reviews you would think it was out of this world and it really wasn't. Good cake but it is was it is. A boxed cake mix doctored up. I did replace the chocolate chips for peanut butter chips and glazed it with peanut butter glaze from this site. That glaze is what made the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Moist, dense and delicious! I used a fudge frosting, but it would be great without any frosting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States