Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Darrah Bordeaux Dawson
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this in September for my boyfriend's birthday and it turned out excellent - as you can see in my picture, I decorated it with chocolate syrup and walnuts in syrup ice cream topping, as these are sticky and will stay put! (just be careful to let them drip a bit before placing them on the cake, as the syrup they're in will run...unless of course you like that!) The only thing I would tweak the next time would be to omit 1/2 cup of the choc chips...I think that took the cake juuuuust over the "too rich" threshold...Either way, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrah Bordeaux Dawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is such a variable recipe. I used oreo flavored instant pudding, substituted creme de cocoa liquor for the water and addred peanut butter chips and it was amazing!! Very decadent and rich and super easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
GREATEST CHOCOLATE CAKE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I make this cake all the time! Got the recipe out of my Cake Doctor Cook Book. I also do many variations with this recipe using other cake mixes and puddings that would match the cake. Lemon cake mix zest of 1 lemon and Lemon pudding make a great lemon pound cake minus the choc chips of course and when it comes out of the oven I squeeze fresh lemon juice of half a lemon and let it cool completely and dust it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
How is it that I haven't commented on this yet?! My dear friend, Debi, introduced me to this cake a few years ago and it's one of my absolute favorites! Have made it in my 9 x 13 pan as well as bundt; I'll make it into cupcakes one of these days. AMAZING chocolate cake!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made this cake into cupcakes for Halloween and they were perfect. The cupcakes are deep, dark,and rich in both chocolate flavor and color. They are perfectly moist and baked up beautifully. I have made about 6 dozen cupcakes for this holiday so far, and these have been the favorites. Can't wait to try it as a cake, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My Mother In Law loved it.... enough said !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I've been making this for a few years now. Haven't meet a single person yet who doesn't love it. I usually follow the ingredients to the 'T', but the way I prepare it - just throw all ingredients (minus chocolate chips) in a bowl together, then mix, then add the chocolate chips and throw it in the oven. Comes out perfect every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent cake! I originally made this for a social at work, but after my sons tasted it, they requested it for their special birthday cakes! So easy, moist, and chocolately. Definitely a keeper to make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States