Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I was skeptical about this recipe since it use cake mix but after reading all the reviews I decided to give it a try...and I regret it. I always prepare my cake from scratch and now I remember why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
WOW!!! This is seriously chocolatey chocolate cake!!!! It's like death by choclate. Which some people (such as my little brother) would like. So I made it for his 8th birthday. And I used about a half a cup of mini chocolate chips in place of the semi-sweet because it was too sweet and gooey when I used the 2 cups of semi-sweet the time before. I also melted some caned chocolate icimg and spooned that over it like a chocolate glaze. That was realy good! I've also tried brushing a clear glaze over it made with powdered sugar,milk and a little vanilla. That tasted great!! This cake took about 5 minutes than the recipe said, but when you stick a knife or a toothpick in it ,it never comes out clean! It's probably because of the chocolat chips. So the best way to tell is to use a butter knife and if the melted chocolate make just streaks on the butter knife it's done. I hope this review is helpful. Try some of these icing ideas!(: Over all this cake rocked for the serious chocolate eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Firstly let me start by saying I can't cook and I certainly cannot bake! but I made this for my Wife for her birthday I followed the instructions to a tee and topped it with a Ganache from this site and it was absolutely AMAZING !! needless to say it earned me plenty of "Double Chocolate Brownie Points" hahaha thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This cake was AWESOME! My fiance was an ice cream cake for his birthday and I wasn't sure what kind of cake would do well in the freezer - I'm so glad I took a shot with this one! I used devil's food cake and devil's food pudding mix and traded peanut butter chips for the chocolate chips. I baked this in two 8" layer pans and it took about 35 minutes. I spread a layer of softened vanilla ice cream between the cakes after they were completely cooled and then frosted the whole thing with Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting and decorated it with mini Reese's cups. Very decadent, but my fiance absolutely loved it and the cake didn't get dry or rock hard in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarryD
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This cake was very good. I only used 1 cup of chocolate chips, and I use 1/4 cup of kahlua and 1/4 cup of water instead of 1/2 cup water. I drizzled it with Kahlua glaze (2 cups confectioners sugar, 2 tbs Kahlua, 2 tbs water), and covered it with Heath toffee bits. It was delicious and I got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarryD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So easy! A keeper for sure.....great for any occassion and doesn't take any time at all. Lots of chocolate involved here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I frosted this cake with chocolate mouse. It was heavenly! I also made this in a 9 inch spring form pan and lowered the oven temp to 325 and cooked it for about an hour until set. Turned out great and beautiful presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is the perfect cake: easy, moist and delicious. Every time I've made it, it hasn't lasted longer than two days in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Most moist and rich chocolate cake I've ever had!!!! Nothing can beat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So, easy, so good! How often can u say that? If u use a nonstk pan, go ahead and grease/flour. I sbbed coffee for water and used only 1 c chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States