Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Wow - this cake was so easy to make and supper yummy! I made it for an office birthday and it was a huge hit. I put Satiny Chocolate Glaze on top. I have made this a few times since then and always with wonderful compliments. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmcg4
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Amazingly moist cake with a full, rich flavour. I used Devil's Food cake mix and pistachio pudding mix--turned into a yummy chocolately and nutty combo! I baked it in a 9x13 baking dish (because I don't own a Bundt pan) for 35 min and it was cooked perfectly. Instead of frosting the cake I drizzled it with a caramel sauce recipe I got from this site. I can't wait to make it again and experiment with other cake mix and pudding flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcg4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a fun recipe! I put white chocolate chips and peanut butter chips in it instead of the chocolate chips and it was great! I also frosted it with melted white chocolate. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this for a co-workers birthday and it turned out fantastic. I did not have sour cream so I just omitted it. I did use 1 1/4 cup of milk instead of the water and sour cream. I also put the satiny chocolate glaze on it and it gobbled up. It is quite like the bundt cake you buy at Costco. Also, heads up there is this exact recipe on the side of a duncan hines devil's food cake box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time I made it exactly as written - Excellent! The second time I lightened it up with sugar-free chocolate pudding, light sour cream, half the chocolate chips, and applesauce instead of oil- still Excellent! The lighter version stayed moist and tasted like a brownie, but not quite sweet enough. Next time I will add 1/2 c. Splenda. Thanks for submitting this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Easy to make and excellent taste. No frosting so it was great to put in lunches, my husband and I both brown bag every day. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Ok this was like the best thing I ever tasted and I have diabetes but I eat small amounts and I am young and my point is though my grandmom added iceing to it but it was still good the icing she used was cream cheese it tastes really good try it I love this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Excellent cake! I'll definately be making this one regularly! I toppped it w/"Satiny Chocolate Glaze" from this site but just a sprinkle of powdered sugar would be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
WOW! I made this for my mother's 40th birthday and everyone could not get enough of this cake! I got compliments all throughout the night, people wanted to take slices home and everyone wanted seconds and thirds. This is a cake that can sell! The chocolate chips don't melt at all in the cake and it tastes just like a brownie cake. Instead of icing I used melted chocolate chips on the top and drizzled it with Hersheys chocolate syrup. Beautiful and delicious. I will keep this recipe for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States