Double Chocolate Brownie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Rich and decadent - chocolate yumminess in every bite!! I only had a chocolate fudge cake mix (not the devil's food cake called for), but I know you could easily switch up the pudding mix, chocolate chips to vary your cake based on what flavour you want! Regardless, it was divine! I used Peanut Butter Glaze from this site to drizzle over top and it was SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I don't like to leave a negative review, but I have very mixed emotions about this cake. The actual texture was wonderful, light and airy but it was the taste that I was not impressed with it at all. All I could taste was the oil which also left a terrible aftertaste. Don't think I will be making this again, if I do it will need some serious tweaking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Billie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
What a HUGE success. I fixed as stated and there was not a piece left. I was amazed at how this cake tasted. My husband looked at it and said "You didn't make that". He was shocked that I could make something that looked as beautiful as that cake did. I think he learned not to doubt my cooking techniques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
FANTASTIC SEVERAL COMMENTS ABOUT TO MUCH BATTER AND TOO GOOIE MAKE SURE YOU USE 8OZ CUP OF SOUR CREAM AND YES USE SMALL CHOCOLATE CHIPS AND SAVE SOME AND PRESS GENTLY DOWN ON TOP OF BATTER ONCE IN PAN AS NOTE BY A GREAT NUMBER OF COOKS THIS IS AKEEPER AND SIMPLE AND TASTE LIKE HOMEMADE DIG IN WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Too Much Chocolate Cake on this site has the SAME recipe but ADDS 1/2 CUP MORE OF OIL AND 5.9 oz chocolate pudding. That recipe has over 1500 5 star reviews-Maybe the extra's help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good! Very moist! fudge-y/cake /brownie texture all in one! YUM. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaniBabii
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I've made this cake twice so far and each time it has been a hit!!! It's so moist and the chocolate chips add a surprise crunchiness to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBabii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
WOW! this cake is amazing. it turns out perfect every time!! i've made this for 2 friends birthdays, and they thought i went out of my way to make this rich, delicious, "fancy" cake. it was SO easy, but i'll never tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This cake is soooo yummy!...my son said he loved the little bits of chocolate in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Ok!! this cake is amazing. I used fudge topping and took to work. It was devoured in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States