Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have loved this recipe for years. I first got it from this site several years ago before I had a printer for my computer, so I copied it by hand to a recipe card. It is among the most cherished in my kitchen! Although I like eating them as biscotti, and they are excellent, I also love to make them into drop cookies and cook them for just the first bake time. The result is a rich but not too sweet, melt-in-your-mouth cookie with the perfect crumb. Yum-o!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Easy to put together, but it crumbled when I sliced it. It was quite crisp enough for a biscotti, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is some kind of cruel joke. Followed the directions to the letter with the best ingredients possible. Came out like . Keep looking for a better recipe this one isn't it. (been baking and cooking for 20+ years.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
love this! it was really easy to make, a bit time consuming, but i did other things while waiting for it to cool. i added walnuts and didn't have any white chocolate and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I just tried this recipe. Very easy to make and very good. But I did find I had to leave them in the oven just a bit longer to harden. I had no problems like some others with crumbling. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDOOLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Of course anything with chocolate chips in it won't taste bad, but I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out way too cake-like and not firm like real biscotti. I'm very disappointed in how they turned out and would be very afraid to dunk one of them into my coffee, for fear of it dissolving. An excellent biscotti recipe at allrecipes.com is called "Biscotti" by Jandee (I don't know this person in any way, by the way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Easy to make .... Perfect accent to a good cup of coffee ... Just like my local coffee shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I make these for my coworkers at Christmas. Awesome with coffee or cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spotts06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love this recipe. Good with chocolate chips it it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great biscotti recipe - very chocolatey and not overly sweet! I added a Tbsp. of vanilla and used miniature chocolate chips but other than that, didn't change a thing. Be sure to let the biscotti cool before cutting or it will crumble. I drizzled it with some additional white chocolate - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States