Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Everyone loved these - even a non-biscotti person! I make biscotti, and found that the dough wasn't stiff enough so added 1/4 c. more flour. If you oil your work surface and hands nothing will stick. I also have better luck cutting when the logs are still warm - less crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurellyn Ciavardone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I like the addition of the chocolate morsels! Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So good! Really glad I read the tip about the wax paper. Made shaping and rolling pretty easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Cadle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have any white chocolate so I left that out and added chopped almonds instead. Loved the combination of the chocolate and almonds. This is definitely the best biscotti recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Seriously delicious! Mine cracked and crumbled when I cut them. No, I didn't let the logs cool for a full hour before cutting...I need someone to give me some tips. Mine might not have turned out very pretty, but they sure taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Love, love, love the taste - but like other reviewers, my biscotti ended up being very crumbly (I did follow other reviewers' suggestions and only used half the baking powder). And watch your fingers when handling the warm biscotti - hot chocolate bits stick to fingers (a tasty problem though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These are Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
First, the taste of these is really delicious. Perfect for a biscotti. However, after following others suggestions and warnings as to how crumbly this is nothing helped. It crumbled and fell apart every chance possible. I was very disappointed in this recipe. I won't make it again. I followed the recipe properly, I have extremely sharp and very nice knives and I took suggestions from others as to when the best time to cut is. Nothing worked. Good luck to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious - made it with dark chocolate cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States