Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have any white chocolate so I left that out and added chopped almonds instead. Loved the combination of the chocolate and almonds. This is definitely the best biscotti recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Seriously delicious! Mine cracked and crumbled when I cut them. No, I didn't let the logs cool for a full hour before cutting...I need someone to give me some tips. Mine might not have turned out very pretty, but they sure taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Love, love, love the taste - but like other reviewers, my biscotti ended up being very crumbly (I did follow other reviewers' suggestions and only used half the baking powder). And watch your fingers when handling the warm biscotti - hot chocolate bits stick to fingers (a tasty problem though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These are Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
First, the taste of these is really delicious. Perfect for a biscotti. However, after following others suggestions and warnings as to how crumbly this is nothing helped. It crumbled and fell apart every chance possible. I was very disappointed in this recipe. I won't make it again. I followed the recipe properly, I have extremely sharp and very nice knives and I took suggestions from others as to when the best time to cut is. Nothing worked. Good luck to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious - made it with dark chocolate cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this to give as gifts and doubled the recipe. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I've been making biscotti for years, but wanted chocolate biscotti this year and thought I'd try these. These are flavorless - I was so disappointed. Definitely needs more cocoa or something! Dipping them in chocolate didn't help either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So DELISH!! I have just started baking and this recipe was so easy to make and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States