Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Baked this for a bake sale at our school, and it was a easy recipe to follow. I got confused when the recipe said to roll it into a lot but I watched the video for another biscotti recipe and just rolled it out like that. I baked it a little shorter for the first bake since my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We did it with dark chocolate instead of white, but it's a very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it a dozen times and give them away as gifts to friends and family. They're that good! I use 2 king size Hershey bars of chocolate with almonds, chop them up and throw in the batter instead of the chocolate chips and white chocolate; The recipe is very forgiving for the extra chocolate I put in. If I'm feeling fancy I'll melt chocolate and dip the cookies in it too, but these are awesome as is. I also had some issues with it being crumbly until I started using a sharper knife and waited the whole hour to cut. As far as rolling it out I wait the ten minutes for it to get cold in the fridge and flour a giant wooden chopping block, then roll it out into a log as fast as I can. Really simple, delicious cookies that I can make for a fraction of what coffee shops sell them for. (&put in way more chocolate too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
difficult recipe - more complex than others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was excellent! I used chocolate chips only as I did not have the white chocolate. I also let it sit for 15 min between baking/cutting with no problems. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We made these and they had lots of flavour and were very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Disappointing, they crumbled and fell apart. More like a broken sour brownie bite. Not a good idea to add the chocolate chips or white chocolate because it burnt quicker. Should have read the reviews and taken the advise to use only half the amt of baking powder so it wouldn't have tasted so chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great tasting biscotti. I used hazelnuts only because I did not have white chocolate. I also only waited 10 minutes after the first baking to cut them. I thought they might be too cool to cut well after an hour. I have to admit that 2 or 3 crumbled. Other than that they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a great biscotti. The dough is easy to work with you can change the white chocolate to all dark or vice versa. Or add nuts instead. I did not find it at all soft or crumbly. Bakes up very well. Rather than used greased sheets, I mix and bake it on parchment - easy peasy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was my first time making biscotti and it turned out great! I only added 1 tsp baking powder based on previous reviews. They weren't too hard or too soft. So yummy dipped in coffee or tea! I read online that to ensure they are crispy enough, let them cool overnight in the oven then put them in an airtight container. This is what I did and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States