Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB! This biscotti is Delicious!an baked up nicely!Love Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I really like these! They're easy to make and they look so nice. I am bringing them for a cookie exchange this morning. No problems whatsoever with the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a great biscotti recipe. My wife loves them. I rarely make them, but when I do, they don't last long in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Baked this for a bake sale at our school, and it was a easy recipe to follow. I got confused when the recipe said to roll it into a lot but I watched the video for another biscotti recipe and just rolled it out like that. I baked it a little shorter for the first bake since my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We did it with dark chocolate instead of white, but it's a very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it a dozen times and give them away as gifts to friends and family. They're that good! I use 2 king size Hershey bars of chocolate with almonds, chop them up and throw in the batter instead of the chocolate chips and white chocolate; The recipe is very forgiving for the extra chocolate I put in. If I'm feeling fancy I'll melt chocolate and dip the cookies in it too, but these are awesome as is. I also had some issues with it being crumbly until I started using a sharper knife and waited the whole hour to cut. As far as rolling it out I wait the ten minutes for it to get cold in the fridge and flour a giant wooden chopping block, then roll it out into a log as fast as I can. Really simple, delicious cookies that I can make for a fraction of what coffee shops sell them for. (&put in way more chocolate too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
difficult recipe - more complex than others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was excellent! I used chocolate chips only as I did not have the white chocolate. I also let it sit for 15 min between baking/cutting with no problems. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We made these and they had lots of flavour and were very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Disappointing, they crumbled and fell apart. More like a broken sour brownie bite. Not a good idea to add the chocolate chips or white chocolate because it burnt quicker. Should have read the reviews and taken the advise to use only half the amt of baking powder so it wouldn't have tasted so chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States