Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I make these for my coworkers at Christmas. Awesome with coffee or cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spotts06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I love this recipe. Good with chocolate chips it it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great biscotti recipe - very chocolatey and not overly sweet! I added a Tbsp. of vanilla and used miniature chocolate chips but other than that, didn't change a thing. Be sure to let the biscotti cool before cutting or it will crumble. I drizzled it with some additional white chocolate - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were good. I followed the recipe exactly, including cooking times, except I added almonds as well as the chocolate chips. Not as crunchy as some other biscotti recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Best biscotti ever! I've made this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
LOVED this recipe. followed the ingredients to a "t" but did change the amount of time i baked them for. I know that biscotti is supposed to be super crispy but i wanted mine a little softer. Drizzled with white chocolate, you'd swear they were store bought. i will definitely be making this again, probably this evening if my family likes them as much as i think they will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Made these for the Holidays and couldn't make them fast enough....they were devoured by my family as quickly as they came out of the oven! Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Zoidis Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
i've made this biscotti a few times and i love it! sometimes i don't even bake it a second time because it makes a really good soft cookie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Having made various kinds of biscotti I would have to say this is one of the better receipes. The dough was easy to work with and did not stick to my hands, however I ended up adding 2 cups of flour for a little bit of a stiffer dough. Also added 1/2 cup of cocoa powder because I love a deep chocolate taste. Wanting to develope even deeper taste I used 1/3 lt brown sugar and 1/3 white sugar. Believe me you won't be sorry. This cookie is wonderful because it's not too sweet like some other receipes I have made. Lastly not sure how but I only came out with 24 biscotti. Try this cookie you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this white chocolate chips and replaced the semisweet with chopped walnuts. And I halved the baking powder as recommended. Not bad. A recipe to play with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States