Double Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this to give as gifts and doubled the recipe. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I've been making biscotti for years, but wanted chocolate biscotti this year and thought I'd try these. These are flavorless - I was so disappointed. Definitely needs more cocoa or something! Dipping them in chocolate didn't help either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So DELISH!! I have just started baking and this recipe was so easy to make and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I've never made biscotti in my life and shied away from it because I thought it was going to be difficult. I took the bull by the horns and decided to make this for our cookie plate for Christmas dinner. It was SO EASY! It cut like a dream using a serrated bread knife and though crunchy, it's not so crunchy as to crack a tooth like some biscotti I've eaten. Not over sweet, would be wonderful dipped in coffee or hot chocolate. So much for Christmas...I made them two days ago and they're gone. Guess I'm making more. Thanks for an easy and pretty fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was my first attempt at making Biscotti. I love the recipe and found it easy to make. I also substituted the white chocolate chips. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Love this recipe. I will keep making this over and over. I substituted 1 1/4 cups mini semi-sweet chocolate chips since I do not like white chocolate, and they came out perfect. Just really watch them in the oven in the last few minutes of the second cooking. They go from done to overdone very quickly, especially if your baking sheet isn't really high quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and was very happy with it. I did struggle with it crumbling a little when I cut it and after I did the 2nd baking on one side, it was even more crumbly, so I didn't flip it. The taste was delicious and I used both white chocolate and semi-sweet, along with some blanched slivered almonds. I'm getting ready to dip it in some decaf...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I am not the biscotti eater in the family, so I can only rate this on how well the recipe went for me as far as preparation, which was very smoothly. Biscotti is a bit time consuming to make with the double baking and slicing, but I wouldn't say it was difficult. This dough came together nicely and baked perfectly. I gave this away in gift baskets and everyone said they enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great recipe to start with- I added in some nuts and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States