Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was only okay. The flavor was good, but not amazing. I have recipe dip similar to this that I think I will stick with. If I were to make it again, which I probably won't, I would blend all the ingredients together and then top with the cheese instead of layering the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was the BEST dip I have ever made. I have made it several times in the last 5 months. I have since given this recipe out about 10 times. I would like to say that if you like spicy dips, you will want to add jalapenos to it. I have also added black olives, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is a great recipe that is quick to make. I added chili powder and onion powder on top of the chili. It was not a spicy dish at all, so for the people who like spicy food I placed a hot sauce and a bowl of hot salsa next to the dip. Everyone was asking for the recipe by the end of the night. I also had to make a second helping, because the first one was finished right away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Very, very bland...I ended up added quite a bit of cayenne just to give it a little kick. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
WoW Kim! Soooo addictive. My family couldn't stop eating this. This is wonderful dip/spread. When we ran out of Tortilla chips, they dragged in stalks of celery...since I always have celery laying about! Great with celery...probably great with anything! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Very quick and easy to make. We spiced it up a little. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I threw all the ingredients for this into my little crockpot and let it go all morning. I used reduced fat cream cheese, Nalley chili (Washington reppin'!), a full can of the mild diced green chilies (isn't a small can of chilies a quarter cup?) and sharp cheddar. YUM! We've been snacking on it for the last hour and it sure is good! Great way to make a special treat and use up a few more cans out of your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
All the kids went nuts over this great Super Bowl or any excuse for a party appetizer. The kids and I love anything that even resembles mexican and this was just what the doctor ordered. We baked our chips in the oven to make them nice and crispy and also used chili with the beans as we really like the flavor they add. Thanks for a really wonderful and very easy recipe Kim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
So easy & delicious! Even my husband liked it who doesn't care for chili! A definate keeper for me. I don't know how anyone could give it a bad rating....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I made this for work and everyone loved it. It was very good. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States