Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This is awesome! I made this for a happy hour party for a bunch of guys. There wasn't any left. I made it just like it is written and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I made this for my superbowl party and I just mixed this all together and it was GREAT!!! I kept in a "football" crock-pot and that kept it warm. Also, I used Velveeta instead of the cheddar cheese and it was really smooth. I thought I had regular chili, I didn't but I had vegetarian chili with beans, and it really was good. I served it with Fritos and it was the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was only okay. The flavor was good, but not amazing. I have recipe dip similar to this that I think I will stick with. If I were to make it again, which I probably won't, I would blend all the ingredients together and then top with the cheese instead of layering the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was a great party appetizer. I assembled it ahead of time and then popped it into the oven when the guests arrived. I forgot to add a few minutes to the baking time to compensate for it being cold from the fridge, but it was still delicious! Next time I'll use spicy chili instead of mild to add some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Made this for a Super Bowl party and it was gone in a flash. Served it with Triscuits and they were perfect (sliced baguette would have worked too). Wish I had a way to keep it warm when outside the oven as it is best eaten warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Tasty! I made it with Neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat than regular cream cheese) and Kraft 2% Milk mild cheddar to cut out some of the fat. The hubby still liked it and it disappeared pretty quickly at Superbowl party we went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I made this for a Super Bowl Party tonight and everyone raved about it. Talk about easy!! I used Bush's chili (no beans) and they were excellent. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I just mixed all of the ingredients together and baked it instead of layering. It turned out great and it was very tasty. My husband had about 15 guys over and they all raved about the dip. No left overs with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
this is a hit everytime i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DILLPICKLE1978

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I think the brand of chili you use can make or break this dip. Unfortunately, I used a generic store brand chili that wasn't so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States