Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
A little bland for my taste. Add some hot sauce and my boyfriend tore it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinosu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Runny....didn't really hold together very well. Could only really taste just the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I make this dip but do it a bit differently. The cream cheese gets spread into a bowl and up the sides then I put the chili in and add cheese to the top. I either use a jar of nacho cheese or the canned kind and heat. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I think I've only given out one other "5" in the past - this is definitely a "5" Bar-none, the best natcho dip I've tried. I only found chilli with beans - no problemo - went well. Made no changes other than that. People will be impressed if you serve this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made this dip last night for an impromptu family gathering and since these are all items you keep on hand, this recipe was perfect to serve! I did not use the green onions since we don't like onions, I didn't have any, and I honestly don't think this dip needed them - the flavor was incredible! This dip was devoured within minutes of coming out of the oven. Very easy recipe...one that we will make again and again! We used Fritos Scoops as our "dippers." Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
The best dip for the football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
pretty good recipe. Didn't read the reviews before hand, but I should have added hot sauce. Nice flavor though, just not as spicy as I would have liked it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Made if for superbowl and I actually liked this one the best. The only changes i made were added taco meat to the layers. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Pretty good. I made it for the Superbowl and it was a hit. I only used one green onion and that was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I have made this for several Steeler parties throughout the season and everyone loves it, kids and adults alike. I will be adding a little less chiles for the kids for the Super Bowl and adding some taco seasoning to the creme cheese and some sliced black olives to the top of the chili (may try with beans this time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States