Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
A better and faster version of this is to leave out everything but the cream cheese on bottom, chili in the middle, and cheese on top. microwave the cream cheese for 40 seconds before spreading. then heat the chili for a 1 1/2-2 minutes in microwave and spread on top, followed by the cheese. DEFINITELY a keeper, and must be eaten with Frito scoops chips to seal the deal. Especially great for kids' tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
not a huge fan. If I made it again, I would probably cut the cheddar cheese serving in half as well as the green onions. had too much of an onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
We doubled the recipe and except just one can of chili with beans, spread it out on large ovenproof platter, used sharp cheddar cheese and topped off with jalepeno slices Very pretty to look at and was finished off before half time ! thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because my boyfriend LOVED this dip. Next time I will double the ingredients. I topped mine with diced red onion. Oh I mixed everything together except the cream cheese instead of layering. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I took this to the a party and there was nothing left. The party was outside and people ate it cold! I did follow someones advice and added garlic powder and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Great dip! I usually double or triple it and put it in a 9x9 or 9x13 pan for family events. I add browned hamburger on top of the chili, add black olives and jalapenos to spice it up. It's great with monterey jack cheese too. Everyone loves it. If you want extra spice you can get the hot chili without beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
needs salsa or more spice to make it truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Very easy and everyone always enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was yummy delicious and SOOO easy to make. Off it goes into my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this was really good and easy. loved the cream cheese. made it nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States