Double Chili Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good and simple dip. I made it for the super bowl and I just threw all of the ingredients into a crock pot for the night. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This tasted amazing (I was able to taste past the canned chili). I made it as a side to "burrito lasagne" and spanish rice. The group loved it! Even the picky eaters. The one thing I did differently though was mix the chili with the cream cheese then start the layering. I feel like that is what made it so good. Also, next time I might just make the chili at home or buy a vegetarian chili. Canned meat is always gnna have that canned meat taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpeach81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I have made this several times for gatherings and as an appetizer/meal. I live near a Wendys restaurant and have used their chili instead of canned version I usually purchase a large size. Since I love their chili, this is a win-win. Yum! Also, if you use Hormel canned chili, they have an extra spicy brand that gives the overall dish more of a kick. The green onion really adds something and I agree with another reviewer, Frito scoops do seal the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I preferred this without the green chilies and with black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is easy to make and tasty. It needs to cook for about 25-30 minutes for me, not 15-20. Also, I think it would taste better if the ingredients were mixed not layered, and the cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good!!!!...made it twice for a party and everyone loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
MMMMM. Loved this dip. I used homemade chili but otherwise made as directed. Easy and good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
husband liked it. Took a packet of chili seasoning and added it to sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
As soon as it was cool enough to eat it disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Really good and easy! We added chili WITH beans and sweet corn with some taco seasoning to the cream cheese. Very filling but EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSIKORA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States