Double Cheesy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
SO rich and cheesy! I used a cup of heavy cream and a cup of 1% milk, and added a couple of small pats of butter to the mix before I baked it and it came out perfectly. We devoured this with some steak tips and were stuffed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is so delicious and easy to make! I did add a few pads of butter as suggested. I also put a little garlic in with spices. I added it as a regular goes with any meal side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I used a mixture of parmesan cheese and bread crumbs for the topping,along with pads of butter. Placed aluminum foil on dish. Took off for the final 10 minutes. Also added garlic to spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Whoa...not for the faint of heart or watcher of calories ;) But a really tasty side dish, actually hearty enough to be the main course! My only stray from the recipe was seasoning the potatoes with salt and pepper (and a bit of garlic salt) before pouring the heavy cream and adding the parm cheese. Thanks Robinana =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Sorry, This was just okay for us. It was bland; had to add a lot of seasoning. Also, it took 1 & 1/2 hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I salted and added pepper for personal taste. Also, a few thin pats of butter was used on each layer except the top. The only objection from the family was why didn't I make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These potatoes will sooooo very delicious!! I will definetly make this again. It was creamy and cheesy. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made these to go with our Sunday dinner. They were so good! I was cooking a few other things, so I put these in the crockpot. I layered the potatoes, along with thinly sliced onion, and minced garlic, sea salt & pepper. I topped with heavy cream and parmesan cheese. Once the potatoes were done, I topped with cheddar cheese. I was going to take a picture, but they were gone before I could:) I will certainly be making again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
a good recipie. I did add paprika and I did not stir the potatoes after they were cooked. Next time I will fold the cheese into the potatoes and not just on the top (the cheese got too hard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for an office potluck so increased the recipe by 50%. I did as others suggested - I added butter and garlic salt. Next time I will put a layer of cheddar cheese in the middle instead of just on top. Overall quite rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States