Double Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This turned out pretty good. I only had penne pasta, but I think it might have been better if I used the egg noodles. The penne was a little too dense. The only other thing I did based on feedback from other reviewers that it was too bland, was that I added about 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning to the sauce. Also, next time I will scaled down the sour cream as it's flavor was too dominant against the cream cheese and cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I am mother to the two most picky eaters and they loved this dish!!! I made only minor adjustments. I pre-seasoned the beef with pepper, lowery's seasoning salt, and garlic powder. Then before popping it in the oven I added 2c. mozzarella cheese 1c. stirred in 1c. on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This was very good. It was simple to prepare. My kids loved it. This will be a frequent meal from now on. I served a salad to round out the meal. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Awesome! So easy to make,and my picky husband couldn't stop eating and went for the leftovers later that night. I will make this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very easy and kid friendly! I added some spices to give it a kick--otherwise it would have been a little bland. My daughters loved it, and the leftovers were just as good warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renea Sturch Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I gave this to my aunt to make for her picky family, and they all loved it. I tried some leftovers the next day and it is really good! We highly recommend this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Added some red pepper plus a splah of hot sauce to liven it up a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
lOVED IT....Kids request this often and there are no leftovers when our kids are done with this one. I actually get chants from the kids to make this! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Too easy to taste this good! I can have this dish on the table in about 45 minutes. It is also great using diced chicken. If you like italian based dishes and are time poor, you have to try this recipe. I do add 1/2 teaspoon of basil and oregano for a more italian taste and top with grated cheese before baking and substitue tomato sauce for tomato soup. Serve with garden salad, ranch dressing and garlic bread - excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This recipe was so easy, you don't even have to drain the ground beef after you brown it, just add everything together and bake!! This is one of the few recipes I trust my fourteen year old to make and I know it will turn out. It's hard to mess this one up! Also, use a 9x13 instead of a 2qt. it makes alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States