Double Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
It was okay... kind of bland-tasting, and was too sour cream-y. Needs less sour cream and more spices. I don't think I'll make it again. It was fun to make though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Added some red pepper plus a splah of hot sauce to liven it up a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I gave this to my aunt to make for her picky family, and they all loved it. I tried some leftovers the next day and it is really good! We highly recommend this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
this is my kind of recipe!! i was able to adapt it and it is really good!! had to adapt because i was out of couple of basic items...no tomato sauce...tried tomato soup.......no cottage cheese...tried can of cheddar soup...other than that...added garlic....all else the same...will try making it according to recipe!! this one is a keeper...like comfort food...a real keeper!! i think my guy will luv it when he gets home late tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I have made this dish about 6 times now, it is pretty good one, I do add garlic to it and top it with sharp cheddar cheese. My family really likes it, I usually don't have leftovers for luch the next day, that's the only down fall. Thank you Mrso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Easy to make, but definitely needs some spice - I'm going to try it again with alittle cayenne in the beef...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This was very easy, but quite bland. I substituted picante sauce for tomato sauce. It needs to be covered in the oven to keep noodles from becoming dry. Needs some spices and maybe some cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
Speaking as Dad who picks-up the kids and makes dinner for Mom when she gets home this was an easy meal to make. It even passed the finicky 5 year-old test. You may want to add some spices to give it flavor, all that cream cheese, cottage cheese, and sour cream can be bland for some tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This was a very simple and easy to make dish. Next time I might use less sour cream and a few more spices. Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Needs a few more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States