Double Almond Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten-free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
nope, won't be making these again. dough was way too thin and they spread out all over the pan. had to eat them with a fork. imo, waste of expensive ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Not impressed with this recipe. The taste wasn't too horrible, but it wasn't good enough to get me past the weird, gooey texture. Probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These tasted good but were WAY too oily. I would make them again, but next time I'll probably use half oat flour or something. The almond flour just has too much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. Oh my, are these cookies good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These did not work for me... It was the first time I had worked with almond flour so maybe I messed up, but it wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a very tasting choc. chip cookies recipe using no sugar and no wheat flour. I have a friend who is gluten intolerant and doesn't eat sugar and loves these. I did bake them a tad longer (12 minutes). Thank you for sharing this recipe, these cookies will take the place of regular choc. chip cookies in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I had a hard time finding almond flour, so I substituted gluten free oat flour. Worked perfectly and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have to admit I was a bit skeptical of adding ½ cup the grapeseed oil, and I kept thinking "this can't be right," but they came out PERFECT! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It is my new favorite cookie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Love the cookies! I subbed 1/2 the oil with applesauce. Glad I did not add the sliced almonds since these were very tasty with the omission. Cooking time was @20 minutes. Just sweet enough!**update - left out the choc chips and added cinnamon. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was okay and many got eaten, however the texture was very oily resulting in a delicate floppy cookie. I will make them again and work out the kinks, love the idea behind the recipe.....just not great or presentable as it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States