Dos Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I didn't add salt to this. There was enough salt in the taco seasoning mix. The mixture looks pink and with the pepper jack cheese the contrasting colors don't look very appetizing but it did taste OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. It was a big hit!! I did throw in half of a jalapeño finely diced and about 1/4 cup finely chopped red onion like someone suggested. I also added an extra cup of pepper jack cheese because of others comments and it did not seem like there was enough cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow!! My husband and I tested this out for Super Bowl Sunday and it is amazing! I only made a few minor changes because I didn't have some things on hand. First, I made my own taco seasoning (Taco Seasoning 1 Recipe-also amazing) and then put some jalapenos in with the sour cream/cream cheese mix because I didn't have pepperjack cheese. For the topping I used three cheese Mexican blend with taco seasoning already on it. Everything else I followed to the letter and enjoyed it thoroughly. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Loved by everyone I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Alice Autem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yuck! I followed the directions. I thought it was just me so I took it to a gathering and brought home the almost the whole thing. No one else liked it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsmom
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Pretty good dip! I probably used more cheese on top than suggested, but it was sooooo yummy. Next time I'll use a 9x9 pan so the dip is a bit thicker, and put some chopped tomatoes on top after it's out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Definitely a crowd pleaser! I just put everything in a crock pot so it stays warm all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
mix shredded cheese in... otherwise it forms tough top when it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I doubled this recipe is a small crock pot on med/high for an hour, i skipped the taco seasoning and used a few tbs of salt free Mexican seasoning, then added and extra cup of pepper jack and a cup of a mixture of diced red peppers, jalapeños, onions, red onions and the juice of one lemon. It was a baby shower hit. I also added lots of fresh cilantro at the end! I used on container of organic valley salsa and served it with chips and fresh pico. people were inhaling it. 10 people ate a double batch!! Hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryNnenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States