Dorsey's Fish & Oyster House Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This recipe is great! All of my friends and family have loved them. Instead of frying however we bake at 375 for around 25 minutes. The recipe has a great taste that doesnt interfere with the crabmeat. Try them and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I've made these crab cakes a couple of times now and they're always a hit! They are easy to make and taste great. I've fried them, but like them better when I bake them. Just spray a little cooking spray and pop them in the oven and they come out just as if you fried them. I also made great appetizers with these by using wonton wrappers in a mini muffin pan and putting the crab cakes in them. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I have been making these crab cake for 4 years. They are amazing. Just be delicate when frying and flipping, as they are all crab meat. I often make the mixture a few hours before upto the point of rolling them into balls. I leave them on a platter in the fridge for up to a couple of hours until I am ready to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
I grew up in Maryland and know what real crab cakes taste like - this recipe tasted like the ones Mom used to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
so easy and tastes great. As we are trying to cut back on fat I prepared these on the George Foreman Grill... no pam, no oil and with the no stick surface these just slide right off! This recipe is truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIALAW
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I used king crab legs for this recipe. The type mustard you use will affect the taste. I used stoned ground mustard. I also added some red onion. I would let this set for awhile before forming into patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I was surprised this is a really easy and good recipe. When I made the batter it was watery so I added an extra 2 tbls of biscut mix, then it was much better. My husband loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I live in Maryland and would have to say these were pretty average. They were much too bready and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This one's a keeper. Really easy, taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
a little on the greasey side....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States